Advertising Material. Offer Ends Soon: Request a free copy of the police report by calling 877-925-1969.
Talk to me, I'm lawyer Burt True. I will answer the phone and your questions. My law firm helps injured people recover money for their injuries. I focus on car and truck wrecks, serious personal-injury and death cases.
Fact Check: See inaccurate information in this story? Tell me in the comments.
of Wichita, Kansas was involved in a crash on Tuesday, July 17th 2018 at 9:55 am in Sedgwick County, Kansas. is a 9-year-old boy.
In the crash, was riding in a 1998 chevy Corvette. The crash happened here: Rock Rd at KS-254 or KS-254 at milepost 5 The police described the crash like this:
Vehicle one was travelling northbound on Rock Rd. Vehicle two was travelling eastbound on KS-254 milepost 5. Vehicle one failed to yield the right of way to vehicle two. Vehicle one continued northbound into the intersection on front of vehicle two. Vehicle two struck the side of vehicle one.
may have been injured. may have gone to the hospital.
How To Get the Highway Patrol Report
The Kansas State Highway Patrol Trooper with badge number K454 wrote up the report. The highway patrol assigned case number 2018-009876 to this crash. The KSHP charges $5.00 for each copy of the report plus additional fees of $2.00 for each witness statement. But you can call 877-925-1969 to request a free copy of the report. In order to get the report through the KSHP website, you must create a Kansas.gov account and give them your credit card. You must agree to be subject to Kansas Statute 45-230: Unlawful Use of Names Derived from Public Records. This statute imposes on those subject to it "a civil penalty in an action brought by the attorney general or county or district attorney" of up to "$500 for each violation."
may have an insurance claim against Standard Fire Insurance Co, State Farm or another insurance company. A lawyer will maximize the amount collected from the insurance companies. In most cases, injured people can recover money for their medical bills, lost wages, and for their pain and suffering—even if a family member was driving. In Kansas, Personal Injury Protection (PIP or No-fault) pays for medical expenses, rehabilitation, funeral expenses, lost wages, and in-home assistance for the driver and the passengers injured in a crash. It does not matter who is at fault. Getting a lawyer working on this case early will increase the amount of money recovers for injuries. For more information watch How Insurance Companies Take Advantage of the Little Guy.
Did the crash involve someone with no insurance? Was this a hit and run crash? Call 877-925-1969 to find out if you can still make a claim under the Kansas Automobile Assigned Risk Plan.
Talk to lawyer Burt True. Call 877-925-1969. Lawyer Burt True will answer the phone and your questions. What do you have to lose?
Photo credit: Kansas State Highway Patrol